SPEC Distinguished Dissertation Awards 2011

Wednesday, April 25, 2012 04:00

The first two SPEC Distinguished Dissertation Awards were presented by SPEC President Walter Bays at ICPE 2012 on April 25 in Boston, USA.

here{.internal-link}It was a demanding task to select the winners among the high-quality nominationsIt was great to see such outstanding work for the first awards program from the SPEC Research Group.

  • J. Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Wilhelm Hasselbring, University of Kiel, Germany (Chair)
  • Seetharami R. Seelam, IBM Watson Research Center, USA
  • Petr Tuma, Charles University of Prague, Czech Republic
  • Walter Bays, Oracle Corp., USA