Research Group Steering Committee Elections

Sunday, June 25, 2023 00:00

The latest annual elections to the SPEC RG Steering Committee were performed in March 2023. Subject to the elections were the Class B seats and the Officer positions.

Elections to SPEC RG Steering Committee are performed every year, with half of the members being elected each year (for a two year period).

The newly elected (Class B) members of the SPEC RG Steering Committee are:

  • Cristina Abad (ESPOL University, Ecuador)
  • Sam Kounev (University of Würzburg, Germany)
  • Alex Podelko (Amazon, USA)
  • Weiyi Shang (Concordia University, Canada)
  • Petr Tůma (Charles University, Czech Republic)

The elected SPEC RG Officers are:

  • Samuel Kounev (University of Würzburg, Germany) for the position of Chairperson
  • André van Hoorn (University of Hamburg, Germany) for the position of Vice Chairperson
  • Cristina Abad (Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral, Ecuador) for the position of Secretary
  • Weiyi Shang (Concordia University, Canada) for the position of Publicity Manager
  • Michele Tucci (University of L’Aquila, Italy) for the position of Release Manager
  • Jesse Donkervliet jointly with Matthjis Jansen (Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands) for the position of Newsletter Editor