Winner of the SPEC Distinguished Dissertation Award 2012

Friday, January 25, 2013 14:17

Shicong Meng from the Georgia Institute of Technology wins the 2012 SPEC Distinguished Dissertation Award

The winner will receive $1000, which will be awarded at the ICPE 2013 International Conference in Prague, Czech Republic (

Of the nine nominations, the selection committee decided for an honorable mention of the following three nominations, in alphabetical order:

  • Chair: Wilhelm Hasselbring, University of Kiel, Germany
  • David A. Bader, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Walter Bays, Oracle Corporation, USA
  • Walter Binder, University of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Rema Hariharan, AMD, USA
  • Samuel Kounev, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
  • Diwakar Krishnamurthy, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Klaus Lange, HP, USA
  • John Murphy, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Marco Vieira, University of Coimbra, Portugal